Education Cabinet

Roy Cooper

75th North Carolina Governor
(2017 to present)

Mark Johnson

Superintendent of Public Instruction
(2017 to present)

William ‘Bill’ Cobey

Chairman of the State Board of Education
(2013 to present)

Dr. James C. ‘Jimmie’ Williamson

(2016 to present) 
President NC Community College Systems

Dr. Mandy Cohen

(2017 to present)
Secretary of Dept. of Health and Human Services

Margaret Spellings

(2016 to present) 
President UNC School Systems

Dr. Hope Williams

(1992 to present) 
President NC Independent Colleges and Universities